Past Judges

Judged by the Industry's Elite: Irish Sponsorship Awards 2024 Our esteemed panel of past judges is composed of renowned experts who have made significant contributions to the sponsorship industry. They come from diverse backgrounds in academia, business, and related sectors, bringing a wealth of knowledge and experience to the judging process. Their involvement ensures that entries are evaluated by the highest standards of excellence, objectivity, and fairness. The calibre of our past judges is a testament to the rigorous and impartial nature of the awards.

Alan FitzGerald

Marketing Strategy & Sponsorship Consultant, Aquattro

Alice Higgins

Creative Project Manager, News Ireland

Brendan Corbett

Group Head of Marketing, Eason & Son

Carol McMahon

Head of Business Marketing and Sponsorship, Ulster Bank

Carolyn Odgers

Business Director, OMD Ireland

Colin O'Toole

Marketing Manager, Mondelez

Conor Cullen

Sponsorship and Events Manager, Football Association of Ireland

Dave Winterlich

Chief Strategy Officer, Dentsu Ireland

Dr Martina Byrne

Chief Executive, Public Relations Institute of Ireland & Public Relations Consultants Association

Fiona Heffernan

Commercial Director of Mail, An Post

Frank Dillon

Sponsorship & Promotions Director, Communicorp One

Gerard O'Neill

Chairman, Amárach Research

Grainne Humphreys

Festival Director, Virgin Media Dublin International Film Festival

Irene Gowing

Communications Manager, Bord Gáis Energy

Jim Geraghty

Heineken Sponsorship Manager

Jim O'Toole


Joe Rafferty

Director, Mass Participation Sports, Titan Experience

Karl Donnelly

Marketing Director, Bulmers Ireland (C&C Group)

Karl Kavanagh

Head of Agency Sales Ireland, The Sunday Times & The Sun News UK and Ireland

Laura Condron

Communications & Strategy Manager, BMW Group Ireland

Lorraine Walsh

Head of Marketing, Laya Healthcare

Maeve Buckle

Director, Line Up - Sports Media Entertainment

Margaret Colton

Head of Marketing, Dunnes Stores

Mark Osikoya

Associate Vice-President Global Partnerships, NBA

Martyn Wilson

Head of Sponsorship & Hospitality, RBS

Mike DaRe

Global Head of Influencer and Advocacy, Johnnie Walker

Neil McKenna

Founder & CEO, KICK

Noel Mooney

Head of Business Development, UEFA

Patrick Haslett

CEO, One-Zero

Paul Collins

Founder & CEO, Ballywire Media & Journalist, Today FM

Paul Dermody

Commercial & Marketing Director, Horse Racing Ireland

Ronan O'Donoghue

Head of Brand Partnerships, UTV Ireland

Sean McAuliffe

Director, Sport Collective

Selda Simsek

Sponsorship Brand Manager, Laya Healthcare

Sharon Casey Ledwidge

Innovation Manager, Virgin Media Television

Sian Redmond

Head of Marketing Partnerships, Live Nation Ireland

Tomás Quinn

Commercial and Marketing Manager, Dublin GAA